Canva home
Help

Share folders with people in your team


Share folders of designs and files with the entire team or specific people in it only.

Share folders with people in your team

  1. From the homepage, select
    Projects.
  2. Select
    All projects (or the team space where the folder is saved).
  3. Find the folder you want to share, then do one of the following
    • Open the folder, then select Share.
    • Hover over the folder, select
      (more icon), then select
      Share.
  4. Select Only you can access
    dropdown, then choose an access option.
  5. Under People with access, search for the person or group you want to share with.
  6. Choose a permission: Can edit or Can view.
  7. Select
    Copy link, then share the link.

Note: People can only open the folder link if the folder (or their team) has been given access.

Know if your designs or folders are shared by looking at the profile pictures below them. If it’s shared, you’ll see two or more.

To unshare a folder, set the share permission back to Not shared.

To access a folder from the editor, select

Projects on the side panel, then select the Folders tab.

I can’t share a folder with some people

You can only share folders with teams you’re part of or with people in your team.

If you can’t share a folder with someone, it’s possible that it’s because they’re not part of your team. It’s also possible that a team admin has restricted design sharing.

To fix this, invite them to the team first. If you can't, ask your team admin to invite them. Learn more about Inviting people to a team.

I shared a folder with someone in my team, but they didn’t get an email

There may be another issue preventing them from receiving account-related emails. See Not receiving account-related emails for a solution to this issue.

To check whether the folder has been shared, ask them to select

Projects, then select
Shared with you from the side panel.

Sharing profile pictures

Designs that have been shared to others have profile pictures. You can click on any of the profile pictures to see who has access to your design or folder.

  • If a design or folder doesn’t have a profile picture, it means that it’s private to you.
  • If it is shared to you and another person or team, a design will have two profile pictures.

If the design is shared to more than two people, the second profile picture will have a

Plus icon, which means that you and two or more people or teams have access to it.

Was this helpful?

Helpful

Unhelpful

People also viewed